Magnificent 7 Race Series

Monroe County, Owen County, Lawrence County, Martin County, Brown County, Greene County, Washington County, Orange County, Jackson County
Bloomington, IN 47401


Registration Powered by RunSignUp

Event Description

The Magnificent 7 Race Series consists of 21 races located within a 7-county area in south-central Indiana. Individuals who complete at least 7 of these races during a given year are automatically eligible for Series awards!

The Magnificent 7 Race Series is overseen by a volunteer committee of runners and walkers, who are active participants and dedicated to the common good of the Series. Please note, though, that each race in the Series is autonomous and managed by a local director, NOT the Mag 7 committee. Race directors set rules for their own races, but agree to meet a minimum set of standards required for Series inclusion.

The Magnificent 7 Race Series is indebted to our founder, Dr. Jerry Ruff. Dr. Ruff first organized the the Series in 1997, with a goal of encouraging broader participation in local races. He cobbled together a set of road races within a 7-county area and sought out sponsors to fund participation awards. His legacy lives on!

Event Location & Accomodations

Connect on Social