Dee Larsen Memorial MTB Series

8000 Douglas Blvd.
Granite Bay, CA 95746


Registration Powered by

Event Description

2017 Dee Larsen Memorial MTB Race Series

New in 2017: SIX Race Series!

Series Dates: June 21 & 28, July 5, 12, 19, & 26. 

The Dee Larsen Memorial MTB Races will have a 1-lap Junior division starting at 6pm, and then a 2-lap Novice division, Sport and Single Speed division with 3-laps, and a 4-lap Expert/Pro division - all starting at 6:30 pm. Each lap is 4 miles of challenging, scenic, fast single track trails, up and down the foothills surrounding Folsom Lake.

The Dee Larsen Memorial MTB Races are a great way to enjoy weeknight mountain biking. The fun course has a mixture of downhills and climbs combined with beautiful single track through the woods and along the lakeshore at Folsom Lake State Park.


Junior (14-under): 1 lap 4 miles (Starts at 6 pm)

Starts at 6:30 pm

Novice: 2 lap 8 miles 

Sport/Single-Speed: 3 laps 12 miles

SS Expert/Expert/Pro: 4 laps 16 miles

Start Time:

6:30 pm

Packet pick up:

From 5-6:30 pm at Race Site.

Schedule of Events:

5 pm Registration/Packet Pick up

5 pm Race announcements begin

6 pm Junior division Starts

6:30 pm Start of all remaining divisions

Refund and Transfer Information

TBF Racing has a No Refund policy on all of our events. A Refund requested prior to race week will be given a TBF Race credit for the amount of the entry fee minus a $25 processing fee. Credits are not given during race week. Transfers are allowed from one TBF Racing event to another within a one-year time frame. There is a $25 transfer fee. Transfers are not allowed during race week. ALL TBF Racing events are held Rain or Shine.

Friends of TBF Racing:

TBF Racing is proud to sponsor and promote Mountain Biking on a local level with our support of the following organizations:

FATRAC: Folsom-Auburn Trail Riders Action Coalition

SABA: Sacramento Area Bicycles Advocates

Folsom Lake SRA: Folsom Lake State Recreation Area

Event details and schedule

Schedule of Events for All Six Races:

5 pm Registration/Packet Pick up

5 pm Race announcements begin

6 pm Start of Junior Division

6:30 pm Start of Dee Larsen Memorial MTB Race 

Event Location & Accomodations

Connect on Social